Anyone besides me surprised Colt Lyerla is still available?

Discussion in 'Chicago Bears' started by 4dabers, May 13, 2014.

1. 4dabers

4dabers Veteran DBS Writer

Ratings:
    +637 / 0 / -0
    ßearz ßuckz:
    20ß
    I guess I shouldn't say I'm "surprised" because the dude has some serious issues; but he also has some serious talent. Frankly, I thought we would grab him up as soon as I realized he went undrafted. I honestly figured he would go in the 6th or 7th. I can't say I'm an expert on the dude, but I assumed someone would give him a no risk chance: perhaps his problems are deeper than the public knows. I still think we would be the perfect fit given our TE need and his past relationship with Kyle Long. Perhaps Long's "public" support for him and his support in Phil Emery's office are two different things.
  2. riczaj01

riczaj01 DaBears Ditka DBS Writer

Ratings:
    +2,435 / 6 / -8
    ßearz ßuckz:
    198ß
    I thought someone would take him, just not the Bears. But I heard yesterday that this was considered the weakest TE class in several years, so if you are sitting at the middle to back half of it, you apparently are sitting closely at the edge of not good enough has is; then add in the coke problem and no thanks.
  3. Henry Burris

Henry Burris Head Coach

Ratings:
    +2,195 / 8 / -7
    ßearz ßuckz:
    67ß
    Hell no. He got busted in a parking lot doing cocaine, chose drugs over his friends, family and school AND has been blabbering about Sandy Hook being a government conspiracy. The dude is as mentally unsound as that San Diego State runningback that left the combine because god told him to. Not only all of that, but he's got a violent streak too.

It sounds like he has a mental problem, BUT the issue with people like that is getting them to admit and come to terms with it.
    • Like Like x 2
  4. MPbears68

MPbears68 Pro-Bowler

Ratings:
    +984 / 1 / -0
    ßearz ßuckz:
    18ß