Where our history starts..."Papa Bear".

Discussion in 'Front Page News' started by 4dabers, Jul 9, 2014.

1. 4dabers

4dabers Veteran DBS Writer

Ratings:
    +730 / 0 / -0
    ßearz ßuckz:
    75ß
    The Bears History starts with "Mr. Everything", George S. Halas.

Many of you know that I recently volunteered to provide a periodic write-up for this forum regarding Bears history. While I am not a professional columnist, I have always been a bit of a novice historian and given my love for Da Bears, this seems like a good fit, at least for me. I hope you all will enjoy some of the “nuggets” that I plan to share as much as I plan to enjoy researching and bringing them to you. My plan is to provide you with some interesting stories about this historic franchise without getting too dry and making this sound like it came from a dusty history book from the depths of some long forgotten library. Some of the history will be “ancient” while some will be more modern. I have given a great deal of thought as to the subject of my first foray into this new endeavor, and I just can’t get past Papa Bear, our beloved founder, and how it all started.